Monday, April 4, 2011

IPL Schedule 2012 - Download IPL 2012 PDF Schedule

DLF IPL Schedule / Timetable for 2012 has been tentatively announced.  IPL 2012 starts on 4 April 2012 and ends on 27 May 2012.Total number of matches is 74 and duration is 54 days.

Download IPL 2012 PDF Schedule

IPL 2012 SEASON SCHEDULE - Download IPL 2012 PDF Schedule

The Indian Premier League (often abbreviated as IPL) is a professional league for Twenty20 cricket competition in India. It was initiated by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) headquartered in Mumbai supervised by BCCI Vice President Chirayu Amin, current chairman and commissioner of IPL, and CEO, Sundar Raman. It is currently contested by 10 teams consisting of players from around the world. It was started after an altercation between the BCCI and the Indian Cricket League.

In 2010, IPL became the first sporting event ever to be broadcast live on YouTube. Its brand value was estimated to be around $4.13 billion the same year. According to global sports salaries review, IPL is the second highest-paid league, based on first-team salaries on a pro rata basis, second only to the NBA. It is estimated that the average salary of an IPL player over a year would be $3.84 million. The brand value of Chennai Super Kings (winner IPL 2010, finalist IPL 2008 and semi-finalist IPL 2009) is estimated at USD 48.4 Million.

1st  IPL ( 2008 ) – Rajasthan Royals (RR vs CSK)
2nd IPL ( 2009 ) – Deccan Chargers (DC vs RC)
3rd IPL ( 2010 ) – Chennai Super Kings (CSK vs MI)
4th IPL ( 2011 ) – Chennai Super Kings (CSK Vs RCB)

No comments:

Post a Comment